9:00 A M to 4:00 PM
Monday – Friday

PO Box 247
415 E. Main Street
Hale, MI 48739
PHONE: (989)728-2811
FAX: (989) 984-6004

From our Office

Our goal is to provide you with easy convenient access to information regarding the process of your local government and usage of its services. Furthermore we are committed to treating everyone with dignity and respect. Be sure to check back here often for important information regarding your community.

Planning Meeting 04-14-2021

Minutes of Plainfield Township Planning Commission
Regular meeting April 14, 2021

  1.  Called to order by Chair Olmstead at 7:00p.m.
  2. Pledge of allegiance was said by all present.
  3. Roll Call:
    1. Present:  Toth, Johnson, Olmstead, , McDonell, Szafran
    1. Absent:  Houthoofd, Alward
    1. Note:  Ready is attending as guest. 
  4. Approval of Agenda:  Motion by McDonell, seconded by Szafran to approve the agenda as presented.  Motion carried by voice, all ayes.
  5. Approval of Minutes:  Motion by Johnson, seconded by Toth to approve the March 10, 2021 minutes.  Motion carried by voice, all ayes. 
  6. New Business: 
    1. Discussion of Parks and Rec Board responsibilities
    1. Parks and Rec Plan emailed to everyone.  Review to have informed discussion next meeting
    1. Discussion regarding  Township Master Plan
    1. Motion by McDonell, seconded by Johnson to renew township master plan for next five years. Motion carried by voice, all ayes. 
  7. Old Business:
    1. Signs:  Have not received State of Michigan Sign Ordinance Book.  Szafran will re-type penalty section of Ordinance into beginning of Sign Ordinance section. Add road right of way picture to definitions.  Asked for clarification from Road Commission referencing signs in road right of ways.
  8. General discussion and public comments:
    1. Ready asked about usage of old Mays building and food truck renewals

Motion by McDonell, second by Toth to adjourn 8:22  Motion carried by voice, all ayes. 

Minutes submitted by Cheryl McDonell

Elected Officials

Supervisor –  Fred Lewis
Clerk –  Sue Reilly
Treasurer – Roma J. Bassi
Trustee – Dianne M. Allen
Trustee – Roger Houthoofd
Contact Us

Weekly or Monthly Digests

Receive a summary of any new posts in one email

Select list(s)*


Full Post for specific newsletters

You will receive your newsletter the day it is posted

Select list(s)*