9:00 A M to 4:00 PM
Monday – Friday

PO Box 247
415 E. Main Street
Hale, MI 48739
PHONE: (989)728-2811
FAX: (989) 984-6004

From our Office

Our goal is to provide you with easy convenient access to information regarding the process of your local government and usage of its services. Furthermore we are committed to treating everyone with dignity and respect. Be sure to check back here often for important information regarding your community.

April 20, 2021 Minutes

Plainfield Township Historical Commission Minutes April 20, 2021 Regular Meeting

Members present: Gene Nash-chairman, Rona Dane Sullivan-vice-chairman, Bernie Nuttall-curator, Amy Alberts-treasurer, Jim Kesler-member-at-large, Diane Blevins-member-at-large Absent: Jerry Hewitt-member-at-large & Barb Katterman-secretary Resigned: Margy Holzheuer-member-at-large

Meeting called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Gene Nash followed by introductions Motion to approve minutes from 20 October 2020 by Bernie Nuttall, second Diane Blevins; passed Motion to approve agenda by Diane Blevins, second Jim Kesler; passed Amy Alberts reported on financial status. Bernie Nuttall reported about ongoing work on Hale High School photos; Museum opened 6 April 2021

Old business:  Gene Nash reported we received the PastPerfect software upgrade for a Network; Diane Blevins still working with Dave’s Computers to get all of our records on the township network; storage will be in the cloud. Motion by Gene Nash, second by Diane Blevins to spend about $300 per year for cloud storage to allow backup of all the digital museum records; passed. Motion by Jim Kesler, second Rona Dane Sullivan to purchase two desks for the office; passed

New business: Discussion about business cards and handouts for advertising. Motion by Bernie Nuttall, second Jim Kesler to purchase business cards for PTHC; passed Motion by Gene Nash, second by Diane Blevins to purchase advertising pencils; passed Discussion to update tri-folds Discussion concerning Bylaws and need to update.  Motion by Bernie Nuttall, second Rona Dane Sullivan to form committee to update Bylaws; passed. Should be ready for next meeting.

Next meeting will be Tuesday, 18 May 2021 at 5:30 pm Meeting adjourned at 6:30 p.m.

Submitted by Diane Blevins, Acting Secretary

Elected Officials

Supervisor –  Fred Lewis
Clerk –  Sue Reilly
Treasurer – Roma J. Bassi
Trustee – Dianne M. Allen
Trustee – Roger Houthoofd
Contact Us

Weekly or Monthly Digests

Receive a summary of any new posts in one email

Select list(s)*


Full Post for specific newsletters

You will receive your newsletter the day it is posted

Select list(s)*