9:00 A M to 4:00 PM
Monday – Friday

PO Box 247
415 E. Main Street
Hale, MI 48739
PHONE: (989)728-2811
FAX: (989) 984-6004

From our Office

Our goal is to provide you with easy convenient access to information regarding the process of your local government and usage of its services. Furthermore we are committed to treating everyone with dignity and respect. Be sure to check back here often for important information regarding your community.

July 16, 2020 Special Meeting Election Committee

Plainfield Township Election Committee Meeting October 14th, 2020 9:00 am Eagle Pointe Plaza

Meeting called to order followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.
Present:  Bassi, Lewis and Reilly.                            0 Guests

Motion by Lewis supported by Bassi to appoint the following election inspectors for the November 3, 2020 General Election:

Val Allen                                   Linda Anderson                          Donine Arnold

Diane Aspin                          Elaine Bielby                                Frances Bostek

David Brindley                     Dianna Brinkman                       Rhonda Brindley

Terri Brown                           Mary Lou Cox                                  Geraldine Dow         

Lester Fournier                    Marlene Fournier                    Nancy Hill

Janine Holcomb                    Mary M Holzheuer                Terri Kempf  

Jacqueline Kennedy             Lucille Lauria                         Cheryl McDonell

Don McDonell                        Kathleen Norris                    Linda Nunn

Brooke Pelton                      Rhonda Provoast                   Debra Salgat

Sheryl Skrentner                   Diane Smith                           Kay Streeter

Christine Timlick                  Linda Timlick                         Sharon Torony

Jeryl Waun                            Dennis Wright                         Crystal Yachcik

Maxine Yetter

Motion by Bassi supported by Lewis to appoint Lucille Lauria and Dennis   right to serve on the receiving board for the November 3rd General Election.  Roll call vote:  Ayes: Bassi, Lewis and Reilly.  Nays: none. Motion carried. 

Motion by Lewis supported by Bassi to appoint Rhonda Brindley, Nancy Hill, Sharon Torony and Christine Timlick to serve as chairpersons for the Nobember 3, 2020 General Election.      Ayes: Bassi, Lewis and Reilly.  Nays: none. Motion carried. 

Motion by Bassi supported by Lewis to adjourn at 9:04 pm.  All Ayes, motion carried.

Sue Reilly, Plainfield Township Clerk

Elected Officials

Supervisor –  Fred Lewis
Clerk –  Sue Reilly
Treasurer – Roma J. Bassi
Trustee – Dianne M. Allen
Trustee – Roger Houthoofd
Contact Us

Weekly or Monthly Digests

Receive a summary of any new posts in one email

Select list(s)*



Full Post for specific newsletters

You will receive your newsletter the day it is posted

Select list(s)*